A write result: Simon Halliday won the rugby prize last year. Who will it be this time? (Photo: Getty)

Rugby Book of the Year to be announced

Six books were short-listed by a judging panel of rugby writers, including Rugby World’s Alan Pearey and Katie Field. The contenders are Brian O’Driscoll‘s autobiography, The Test; Gareth Thomas‘s autobiography,…

Fun stuff: Leone Nakarawa carries past Munster – one-handed, of course

Five things we learnt in May

Beautiful rugby is back Rugby has become a rather routine affair over the past five years, with hyper-organised defences creating largely risk-averse attacking strategies led by tactical kicking. But thankfully,…

Trucking up: Carl Fearns takes it to the line against Leicester Tigers

Analysis: Carl Fearns’ bench impact for Bath

In every title-winning campaign there is an unsung hero, a player who is largely unheralded yet integral to success. For Bath this year, the under-the-radar star has been Carl Fearns. Though…