Schalk Brits and co celebrate winning the 2011 Aviva Premiership

The Aviva Premiership Rugby fixtures for the 2011/12 season have been announced. Reigning Aviva Premiership Rugby champions Saracens kick off their season by playing London Wasps in the London Double Header at Twickenham.

Their opponents in that final, Leicester Tigers start at Welford Road against Exeter Chiefs as the Devon side embark upon their second season in the top flight.

Returning to the top division, Worcester Warriors begin their Aviva Premiership Rugby campaign at Sixways against Sale Sharks.

The only Sunday match sees Heineken Cup Finalists Northampton Saints play Gloucester Rugby, the sides that finished fourth and third in the league last season.

The other half of the London Double header sees London Irish play European Challenge Cup Winners Harlequins and Sir Ian McGeechan takes his Bath Rugby team to Kingston Park to play Newcastle Falcons.

In addition to the fixtures being announced, the first eight rounds of televised matches have also been agreed.

ESPN will begin their coverage of Aviva Premiership Rugby by showing both matches in the London Double Header, whilst Sky begin their coverage at Franklin’s Gardens with Northampton Saints versus Gloucester Rugby.

Bath’s first home match against Saracens features in round two, as does London Wasps’ match against Leicester Tigers, the two most successful clubs of the professional era.

Leicester Tigers’ match against Saracens, a repeat of the last two Premiership Rugby Finals will be shown live by ESPN in round four.

Worcester Warriors feature for the first time in round five when they play Northampton Saints at Sixways.

Download them into your device by clicking here

All the fixtures:

Date Time Home Away Venue TV
2/3/4 Sep Worcester Warriors v Sale Sharks Sixways
Sat 3rd Sep 11 14:00 London Irish v Harlequins Madejski Stadium ESPN
Sat 3rd Sep 11 15:00 Leicester Tigers v Exeter Chiefs Welford Road
Sat 3rd Sep 11 16:30 Saracens v London Wasps Vicarage Road ESPN
Sat 3rd Sep 11 18:30 Newcastle Falcons v Bath Rugby Kingston Park
Sun 4th Sep 11 15:30 Northampton Saints v Gloucester Rugby Franklin’s Gardens Sky
Fri 9th Sep 11 19:45 Harlequins v Northampton Saints Twickenham Stoop ESPN
Fri 9th Sep 11 19:45 Sale Sharks v London Irish Edgeley Park
Sat 10th Sep 11 15:00 Exeter Chiefs v Newcastle Falcons Sandy Park
Sat 10th Sep 11 15:00 Gloucester Rugby v Worcester Warriors Kingsholm
Sat 10th Sep 11 15:15 Bath Rugby v Saracens Recreation Ground Sky
Sun 11th Sep 11 14:15 London Wasps v Leicester Tigers Adams Park ESPN
16/17/18 Sep Northampton Saints v London Irish Franklin’s Gardens
Sat 17th Sep 11 15:00 Harlequins v Gloucester Rugby Twickenham Stoop
Sat 17th Sep 11 15:00 London Wasps v Sale Sharks Adams Park
Sat 17th Sep 11 15:05 Newcastle Falcons v Leicester Tigers Kingston Park Sky
Sat 17th Sep 11 17:30 Bath Rugby v Exeter Chiefs Recreation Ground ESPN
Sun 18th Sep 11 14:15 Saracens v Worcester Warriors Vicarage Road ESPN
23/24/25 Sep Worcester Warriors v Harlequins Sixways
Fri 23rd Sep 11 19:45 Sale Sharks v Northampton Saints Edgeley Park ESPN
Sat 24th Sep 11 14:30 Leicester Tigers v Saracens Welford Road ESPN
Sat 24th Sep 11 15:00 Gloucester Rugby v Bath Rugby Kingsholm
Sat 24th Sep 11 15:00 London Irish v Newcastle Falcons Madejski Stadium
Sun 25th Sep 11 15:00 Exeter Chiefs v London Wasps Sandy Park Sky
Fri 30th Sep 11 19:45 Worcester Warriors v Northampton Saints Sixways ESPN
Sat 1st Oct 11 13:00 Gloucester Rugby v London Irish Kingsholm ESPN
Sat 1st Oct 11 15:00 Exeter Chiefs v Saracens Sandy Park
Sat 1st Oct 11 15:00 Harlequins v Sale Sharks Twickenham Stoop
Sat 1st Oct 11 15:15 Bath Rugby v Leicester Tigers Recreation Ground Sky
Sun 2nd Oct 11 15:00 Newcastle Falcons v London Wasps Kingston Park
Fri 7th Oct 11 19:45 Sale Sharks v Gloucester Rugby Edgeley Park
Sat 8th Oct 11 14:30 Northampton Saints v Exeter Chiefs Franklin’s Gardens ESPN
Sat 8th Oct 11 17:00 Leicester Tigers v Harlequins Welford Road ESPN
Sun 9th Oct 11 14:00 London Irish v Worcester Warriors Madejski Stadium Sky
Sun 9th Oct 11 15:00 London Wasps v Bath Rugby Adams Park
Sun 9th Oct 11 15:00 Saracens v Newcastle Falcons Vicarage Road
28/29/30 Oct Northampton Saints v Newcastle Falcons Franklin’s Gardens
28/29/30 Oct Worcester Warriors v London Wasps Sixways
Fri 28th Oct 11 19:45 Sale Sharks v Leicester Tigers Edgeley Park ESPN
Sat 29th Oct 11 14:30 London Irish v Bath Rugby Madejski Stadium ESPN
Sat 29th Oct 11 15:00 Harlequins v Exeter Chiefs Twickenham Stoop
Sat 29th Oct 11 17:30 Gloucester Rugby v Saracens Kingsholm Sky
Fri 4th Nov 11 20:00 Newcastle Falcons v Worcester Warriors Kingston Park
Sat 5th Nov 11 14:15 Bath Rugby v Harlequins Recreation Ground
Sat 5th Nov 11 15:05 Leicester Tigers v London Irish Welford Road Sky
Sat 5th Nov 11 17:30 Exeter Chiefs v Gloucester Rugby Sandy Park ESPN
Sun 6th Nov 11 14:15 London Wasps v Northampton Saints Adams Park ESPN
Sun 6th Nov 11 15:00 Saracens v Sale Sharks Vicarage Road
25/26/27 Nov Northampton Saints v Saracens Franklin’s Gardens
25/26/27 Nov Worcester Warriors v Bath Rugby Sixways
Fri 25th Nov 11 19:45 Sale Sharks v Exeter Chiefs Edgeley Park
Sat 26th Nov 11 15:00 Gloucester Rugby v Leicester Tigers Kingsholm
Sat 26th Nov 11 15:00 London Irish v London Wasps Madejski Stadium
Sun 27th Nov 11 15:00 Harlequins v Newcastle Falcons Twickenham Stoop
Fri 2nd Dec 11 20:00 Newcastle Falcons v Gloucester Rugby Kingston Park
Sat 3rd Dec 11 14:15 Bath Rugby v Sale Sharks Recreation Ground
Sat 3rd Dec 11 15:00 Exeter Chiefs v Worcester Warriors Sandy Park
Sat 3rd Dec 11 15:00 Leicester Tigers v Northampton Saints Welford Road
Sun 4th Dec 11 15:00 London Wasps v Harlequins Adams Park
Sun 4th Dec 11 15:00 Saracens v London Irish Vicarage Road
24/25/26 Dec Gloucester Rugby v London Wasps Kingsholm
24/25/26 Dec Northampton Saints v Bath Rugby Franklin’s Gardens
24/25/26 Dec Worcester Warriors v Leicester Tigers Sixways
Mon 26th Dec 11 14:30 Sale Sharks v Newcastle Falcons Edgeley Park
Tue 27th Dec 11 13:30 London Irish v Exeter Chiefs Madejski Stadium
Tue 27th Dec 11 16:30 Harlequins v Saracens Twickenham
Sat 31st Dec 11 14:00 Newcastle Falcons v Northampton Saints Kingston Park
Sat 31st Dec 11 15:00 Exeter Chiefs v Harlequins Sandy Park
1/2 Jan Bath Rugby v London Irish Recreation Ground
Sun 1st Jan 12 12:30 Saracens v Gloucester Rugby Vicarage Road
Sun 1st Jan 12 15:00 Leicester Tigers v Sale Sharks Welford Road
Sun 1st Jan 12 15:00 London Wasps v Worcester Warriors Adams Park
6/7/8 Jan Northampton Saints v Harlequins Franklin’s Gardens
6/7/8 Jan Worcester Warriors v Gloucester Rugby Sixways
Fri 6th Jan 12 20:00 Newcastle Falcons v Exeter Chiefs Kingston Park
Sat 7th Jan 12 15:00 Leicester Tigers v London Wasps Welford Road
Sat 7th Jan 12 15:00 London Irish v Sale Sharks Madejski Stadium
Sun 8th Jan 12 15:00 Saracens v Bath Rugby Vicarage Road
Fri 10th Feb 12 19:45 Sale Sharks v Worcester Warriors Edgeley Park
Sat 11th Feb 12 14:15 Bath Rugby v Newcastle Falcons Recreation Ground
Sat 11th Feb 12 15:00 Exeter Chiefs v Leicester Tigers Sandy Park
Sat 11th Feb 12 15:00 Gloucester Rugby v Northampton Saints Kingsholm
Sat 11th Feb 12 15:00 Harlequins v London Irish Twickenham Stoop
Sun 12th Feb 12 15:00 London Wasps v Saracens Adams Park
17/18/19 Feb Northampton Saints v Sale Sharks Franklin’s Gardens
Fri 17th Feb 12 20:00 Newcastle Falcons v London Irish Kingston Park
Sat 18th Feb 12 14:15 Bath Rugby v Gloucester Rugby Recreation Ground
Sat 18th Feb 12 15:00 Harlequins v Worcester Warriors Twickenham Stoop
Sat 18th Feb 12 15:00 London Wasps v Exeter Chiefs Adams Park
Sun 19th Feb 12 15:00 Saracens v Leicester Tigers Vicarage Road
24/25/26 Feb Worcester Warriors v Saracens Sixways
Fri 24th Feb 12 19:45 Sale Sharks v London Wasps Edgeley Park
Sat 25th Feb 12 15:00 Exeter Chiefs v Bath Rugby Sandy Park
Sat 25th Feb 12 15:00 Gloucester Rugby v Harlequins Kingsholm
Sat 25th Feb 12 15:00 Leicester Tigers v Newcastle Falcons Welford Road
Sun 26th Feb 12 15:00 London Irish v Northampton Saints Madejski Stadium
Fri 2nd Mar 12 20:00 Newcastle Falcons v Harlequins Kingston Park
Sat 3rd Mar 12 14:15 Bath Rugby v Worcester Warriors Recreation Ground
Sat 3rd Mar 12 15:00 Exeter Chiefs v Sale Sharks Sandy Park
Sat 3rd Mar 12 15:00 Leicester Tigers v Gloucester Rugby Welford Road
Sat 3rd Mar 12 15:00 London Wasps v London Irish Adams Park
Sun 4th Mar 12 15:00 Saracens v Northampton Saints Vicarage Road
23/24/25 Mar Gloucester Rugby v Exeter Chiefs Kingsholm
23/24/25 Mar Northampton Saints v London Wasps Franklin’s Gardens
23/24/25 Mar Worcester Warriors v Newcastle Falcons Sixways
Fri 23rd Mar 12 19:45 Sale Sharks v Saracens Edgeley Park
Sat 24th Mar 12 15:00 Harlequins v Bath Rugby Twickenham Stoop
Sun 25th Mar 12 15:00 London Irish v Leicester Tigers Madejski Stadium
Fri 30th Mar 12 20:00 Newcastle Falcons v Sale Sharks Kingston Park
Sat 31st Mar 12 14:15 Bath Rugby v Northampton Saints Recreation Ground
Sat 31st Mar 12 15:00 Exeter Chiefs v London Irish Sandy Park
Sat 31st Mar 12 15:00 Leicester Tigers v Worcester Warriors Welford Road
Sun 1st Apr 12 15:00 London Wasps v Gloucester Rugby Adams Park
Sun 1st Apr 12 15:00 Saracens v Harlequins Vicarage Road
13/14/15 Apr Northampton Saints v Leicester Tigers Franklin’s Gardens
13/14/15 Apr Worcester Warriors v Exeter Chiefs Sixways
Fri 13th Apr 12 19:45 Sale Sharks v Bath Rugby Edgeley Park
Sat 14th Apr 12 15:00 Gloucester Rugby v Newcastle Falcons Kingsholm
Sat 14th Apr 12 15:00 Harlequins v London Wasps Twickenham Stoop
Sun 15th Apr 12 15:00 London Irish v Saracens Madejski Stadium
20/21/22 Apr Worcester Warriors v London Irish Sixways
Fri 20th Apr 12 20:00 Newcastle Falcons v Saracens Kingston Park
Sat 21st Apr 12 14:15 Bath Rugby v London Wasps Recreation Ground
Sat 21st Apr 12 15:00 Exeter Chiefs v Northampton Saints Sandy Park
Sat 21st Apr 12 15:00 Gloucester Rugby v Sale Sharks Kingsholm
Sat 21st Apr 12 15:00 Harlequins v Leicester Tigers Twickenham Stoop
Sat 5th May 12 15:00 Leicester Tigers v Bath Rugby Welford Road
Sat 5th May 12 15:00 London Irish v Gloucester Rugby Madejski Stadium
Sat 5th May 12 15:00 London Wasps v Newcastle Falcons Adams Park
Sat 5th May 12 15:00 Northampton Saints v Worcester Warriors Franklin’s Gardens
Sat 5th May 12 15:00 Sale Sharks v Harlequins Edgeley Park
Sat 5th May 12 15:00 Saracens v Exeter Chiefs Vicarage Road

This article is from

Rugby World – Rugby World is the voice of global rugby and the biggest-selling rugby magazine anywhere. Through its team of respected and professional writers, it offers unrivalled access to the players and coaches behind the thrilling clashes that define the sport of international rugby union.

Subscribe to Rugby World in print » | Read the digital edition »