jonny wilkinson englandTOBY FLOOD will start at inside centre alongside Jonny Wilkinson at fly half in one of four changes to Martin Johnson’s side for the Rugby World Cup quarter final against France at Eden Park on Saturday, kick off 8.30am UK time.

Leicester Tigers’ Flood is joined in the starting XV by lock Tom Palmer, No 8 Nick Easter and wing Mark Cueto who all come in for Courtney Lawes, James Haskell and Delon Armitage respectively.

Lawes and Haskell drop down to the bench, alongside three other forwards in Dylan Hartley, Alex Corbisiero and Simon Shaw, with Richard Wigglesworth covering the halfback positions and Matt Banahan the rest of the backline.


15 Ben Foden (Northampton Saints)

14 Chris Ashton (Northampton Saints)

13 Manusamoa Tuilagi (Leicester Tigers)

12 Toby Flood (Leicester Tigers)

11 Mark Cueto (Sale Sharks)

10 Jonny Wilkinson (Toulon)

9 Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers)

1 Matt Stevens (Saracens)

2 Steve Thompson (London Wasps)

3 Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers)

4 Louis Deacon (Leicester Tigers)

5 Tom Palmer (Stade Francais)

6 Tom Croft (Leicester Tigers)

7 Lewis Moody (Bath Rugby, capt)

8 Nick Easter (Harlequins)


16 Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints)

17 Alex Corbisiero (London Irish)

18 Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints)

19 Simon Shaw (Unattached)

20 James Haskell (Ricoh Black Rams)

21 Richard Wigglesworth (Saracens)

22 Matt Banahan (Bath Rugby)

May covers
This article is from

Rugby World – Rugby World is the voice of global rugby and the biggest-selling rugby magazine anywhere. Through its team of respected and professional writers, it offers unrivalled access to the players and coaches behind the thrilling clashes that define the sport of international rugby union.

Subscribe to Rugby World in print » | Read the digital edition »