Jamie Heaslip

The Leinster team to face the Glasgow Warriors in Friday night’s Magners League clash at the RDS (KO: 7.05pm) has been named.

Jamie Heaslip leads the team which shows several changes from the side who defeated Toulouse last weekend. Heaslip links up in the back-row with Dominic Ryan and Shane Jennings, with Kevin McLaughlin switching to second row alongside Devin Toner. Jack McGrath makes his sixth Magners League appearance in the front row alongside Richardt Strauss and Stan Wright.

Gordon D’Arcy lines up alongside Eoin O’Malley (who has featured in 19 games so far this season) at centre. Fergus McFadden, meanwhile, is set to bring up his half century of caps in Leinster colours. Cian Healy is one of four international forwards on the bench alongside Nathan Hines, Mike Ross and Rhys Ruddock.

LEINSTER starting XV:
15: Isa Nacewa
14: Shane Horgan
13: Eoin O’Malley
12: Gordon D’Arcy
11: Fergus McFadden
10: Ian Madigan
9: Isaac Boss 1: Jack McGrath
2: Richardt Strauss
3: Stan Wright
4: Kevin McLaughlin
5: Devin Toner
6: Dominic Ryan
7: Shane Jennings
8: Jamie Heaslip CAPTAIN

16: Aaron Dundon
17: Cian Healy
18: Mike Ross
19: Nathan Hines
20: Rhys Ruddock
21: Paul O’Donohoe
22: Ian McKinley
23: David Kearney

James Jones (WRU), ASSISTANT REFEREES: Simon McDowell, Mark Patton (both IRFU), 4th OFFICIAL: Kevin Beggs (Leinster Rugby Referees), 5th OFFICIAL: Wayne Sheridan (Leinster Rugby Referees), TMO: Peter Ferguson (IRFU)

This article is from

Rugby World – Rugby World is the voice of global rugby and the biggest-selling rugby magazine anywhere. Through its team of respected and professional writers, it offers unrivalled access to the players and coaches behind the thrilling clashes that define the sport of international rugby union.

Subscribe to Rugby World in print » | Read the digital edition »