Paul O'Connell will pick up his 85th cap

The Ireland management have again named an unchanged team for the return trip to Paris, in the re-fixed RBS 6 Nations Championship on Sunday, March 4th has been named.

Cian Healy, Gordon D’Arcy, Rob Kearney and Sean O’Brien have all been named in the starting XV having recovered from the various minor injuries picked up in the game against Italy.

Ronan O’Gara, who last week became Ireland’s most capped player as well as the highest points scorer, is named in the replacements.

Ireland captain Paul O’Connell will win his 85th cap as he leads the team out in Paris on Saturday.

Starting XV:
15 – Rob Kearney
14 – Tommy Bowe
13 – Keith Earls
12 – Gordon D’Arcy
11 – Andrew Trimble
10 – Jonathan Sexton
9 – Conor Murray
1 – Cian Healy
2 – Rory Best
3 – Mike Ross
4 – Donncha O’Callaghan
5 – Paul O’Connell (capt)
6 – Stephen Ferris
7 – Sean O’Brien
8 – Jamie Heaslip

16 – Sean Cronin
17 – Tom Court
18 – Donnacha Ryan
19 – Peter O’Mahony
20 – Eoin Reddan
21 – Ronan O’Gara
22 – Fergus McFadden

May covers
This article is from

Rugby World – Rugby World is the voice of global rugby and the biggest-selling rugby magazine anywhere. Through its team of respected and professional writers, it offers unrivalled access to the players and coaches behind the thrilling clashes that define the sport of international rugby union.

Subscribe to Rugby World in print » | Read the digital edition »