KINGSLEY JONES has named his first Churchill Cup team ahead of Russia’s opening game at Esher on Wednesday.

Russia face Canada on Wednesday at Moseley Road, who enter the next stage of the tournament after a convincing win over Italy “A” at Franklin’s Gardens. Man of the Match Chauncey O’Toole is again named in the starting XV alongside try scorers James Pritchard and Aaron Carpenter.

Canada: J Pritchard; M Evans, C Trainor, M Scholz, J Mensah Coker, A Munro (C), S White; T Dolezel, R Hamilton, S Franklin, T Hotson, J Cudmore, J Sinclair, C O’Toole, A Carpenter Reps: P.Riordan, A.Tiedemann, H.Buydens, M.Gudgeon, N.Dala, E.Fairhurst, P.Mackenzie

Russia: I Klyuchnikov; V Artemyev; I Makovetskiy, A Makovetskiy, V Ostroushko, Y Kushnarev, S Shakirov; S Popov, V Korshunov (capt), I Prishchepenko, V Boltenkov, A Voytov, A Temnov, A Garbuzov, V Grachev.Reps: V Tsnobiladze, A Travkinm, A  Panasenko, V Gresev, A Bykanov, S Trishin, A Ryabov.

This article is from

Rugby World – Rugby World is the voice of global rugby and the biggest-selling rugby magazine anywhere. Through its team of respected and professional writers, it offers unrivalled access to the players and coaches behind the thrilling clashes that define the sport of international rugby union.

Subscribe to Rugby World in print » | Read the digital edition »