Sailosi Tagicakibau will return for London Irish

London Irish has made five changes to its side for tomorrow’s LV= cup round four clash with Gloucester at Madejski Stadium (kick-off 3pm).

Adam Thompstone and Sailosi Tagicakibau come onto the wings with Shontayne Hape and Jonathan Spratt forming the centre partnership. Matt Garvey will start at blindside flanker after returning to the club from England Saxons duty.

London Irish head coach Toby Booth said: “This time of year is always difficult with players away on international duty. That has been exacerbated by the injury list we currently have. However, last weekend we showed a lot of attacking intent which we aim to replicate tomorrow whilst being more clinical in the final third.”

London Irish Starting XV:
15. Tom Homer
14. Adam Thompstone
13. Jonathan Spratt
12. Shontayne Hape
11. Sailosi Tagicakibau
10. Dan Bowden
9. Darren Allinson
1. Clarke Dermody (Captain)
2. Brian Blaney
3. Paulica Ion
4. Nick Kennedy
5. Bryn Evans
6. Matt Garvey
7. David Sisi
8. Richard Thorpe

16. David Paice
17. Max Lahiff
18. Mark George
19. Kieran Roche
20. Alex Gray
21. Guy Armitage
22. Adrian Jarvis
23. Ross Samson

This article is from

Rugby World – Rugby World is the voice of global rugby and the biggest-selling rugby magazine anywhere. Through its team of respected and professional writers, it offers unrivalled access to the players and coaches behind the thrilling clashes that define the sport of international rugby union.

Subscribe to Rugby World in print » | Read the digital edition »