Take a look at the Welsh squad for their upcoming Autumn Internationals.

Wales Autumn Internationals Squad

Warren Gatland has named 14 changes to the side that narrowly beat Australia.

Lions Dan Biggar and Liam Williams come in, as does Steff Evans on the other wing.

Jonah Holmes makes his debut at full-back and Seb Davies will earn his second cap playing at number eight thanks to injuries to players like Taulupe Faletau and Josh Navidi.

Heading further into the pack, Wyn Jones makes his first start after his previous nine appearances coming from the bench.

Coach Warren Gatland said; “Saturday is a fantastic opportunity for a number of players. It’s Jonah’s first game which is exciting and Liam [Williams] reaches his 50th which is a great achievement.

“We are looking forward to the challenge of Tonga. They had a great win last weekend against the French Barbarians and we know it is going to be a tough, physical challenge.

“We have spoken about creating depth and for us that is all about creating a squad that is full of first-teamers, everyone in the squad capable of starting. The boys this weekend have to put their hand up for the final match and put pressure on the players who started last weekend.”

Wales team to face Tonga in the Autumn Internationals – 17th November

Jonah Holmes; Liam Williams, Tyler Morgan, Owen Watkin, Steff Evans; Dan Biggar, Tomos Williams; Wyn Jones, Elliot Dee, Leon Brown, Jake Ball, Adam Beard, Aaron Wainwright, Ellis Jenkins (capt), Seb Davies.

Replacements: Ryan Elias, Rob Evans, Tomas Francis, Cory Hill, Ross Moriarty, Aled Davies, Rhys Patchell, Josh Adams.

Wales team to face Australia in the Autumn Internationals – 10th November

Leigh Halfpenny; George North, Jonathan Davies, Hadleigh Parkes, Josh Adams; Gareth Anscombe, Gareth Davies; Nicky Smith, Ken Owens, Tomas Francis, Adam Beard, Alun Wyn Jones, Dan Lydiate, Justin Tipuric, Ross Moriarty

Replacements: Elliot Dee, Rob Evans, Dillon Lewis, Cory Hill, Ellis Jenkins, Tomos Williams, Dan Biggar, Liam Williams

Wales team to face Scotland in the Doddie Weir Cup – 3rd November

Leigh Halfpenny, George North, Jonathan Davies, Hadleigh Parkes, Luke Morgan, Gareth Anscombe, Gareth Davies, Nicky Smith, Ken Owens, Dillon Lewis, Cory Hill, Alun Wyn Jones , Dan Lydiate, Justin Tipuric, Ross Moriarty

Replacements: Elliot Dee, Rob Evans, Leon Brown, Adam Beard, Aaron Wainwright , Tomos Williams, Jarrod Evans, Steff Evans

Warren Gatland has named two uncapped players in the 37-man squad that will play Scotland, Australia, Tonga, and South Africa this Autumn.

Luke Morgan, Ospreys wing and Wales’ Sevens highest ever points scorer, has been selected as has Leicester Tigers’ Jonah Holmes.

Importantly, the side will get as many as eight British and Irish Lions back into the squad that had victories against the Springboks and Argentina earlier this year.

Ken Owens, Alun Wyn Jones, Dan Lydiate, Justin Tipuric, Dan Biggar, Jonathan Davies, George North and Leigh Halfpenny all come into the squad.

“This autumn is the start of a 12-month countdown to the Rugby World Cup and it is a huge opportunity for the players,” said Wales Head Coach Warren Gatland.

“The players who performed and represented Wales so well in the summer deserve the opportunity again and we are really pleased with the depth we have built across the squad.

“We have added in a lot of experience with eight British & Irish Lions coming into the squad so there is a lot of competition for places. Some experienced players have missed out, the message to them is the door isn’t closed looking long term, its just a reflection of where we are depth wise and the opportunity to look at other players. A further eight players haven’t been selected due to injury, dependent on their recovery they could be called in at a later date.”

Wales Autumn Internationals Squad

Rob Evans (Scarlets) (27 Caps), Wyn Jones (Scarlets) (9 Caps), Nicky Smith (Ospreys) (21 Caps), Elliot Dee (Dragons) (10 Caps), Ryan Elias (Scarlets) (5 Caps), Ken Owens (Scarlets) (57 Caps), Leon Brown (Dragons) (3 Caps), Tomas Francis (Exeter Chiefs) (33 Caps), Samson Lee (Scarlets) (38 Caps), Dillon Lewis (Cardiff Blues) (5 Caps), Jake Ball (Scarlets) (28 Caps), Adam Beard (Ospreys) (4 Caps), Bradley Davies (Ospreys) (64 Caps), Cory Hill (Dragons) (18 Caps), Alun Wyn Jones (Ospreys) (117 Caps) (CAPTAIN), Ellis Jenkins (Cardiff Blues) (8 Caps), Dan Lydiate (Ospreys) (62 Caps), Ross Moriarty (Dragons) (23 Caps), Justin Tipuric (Ospreys) (57 Caps), Aaron Wainwright (Dragons) (1 Cap)

BACKS (17):
Aled Davies (Ospreys) (11 Caps), Gareth Davies (Scarlets) (33 Caps), Tomos Williams (Cardiff Blues) (2 Caps), Gareth Anscombe (Cardiff Blues) (18 Caps), Dan Biggar (Northampton Saints) (62 Caps), Rhys Patchell (Scarlets) (10 Caps), Jonathan Davies (Scarlets) (65 Caps), Tyler Morgan (Dragons) (4 Caps), Hadleigh Parkes (Scarlets) (8 Caps), Owen Watkin (Ospreys) (6 Caps), Josh Adams (Worcester Warriors) (4 Caps), Steffan Evans (Scarlets) (10 Caps), Leigh Halfpenny (Scarlets) (78 Caps), Jonah Holmes (Leicester Tigers) (*UNCAPPED), Luke Morgan (Ospreys) (*UNCAPPED), George North (Ospreys) (76 Caps), Liam Williams (Saracens) (48 Caps)

Players not selected due to injury:

Seb Davies, Aaron Shingler, James Davies, Josh Navidi, Taulupe Faletau, Scott Williams, Hallam Amos, Owen Lane.

Don’t forget to follow Rugby World for all the latest news from the world of rugby.