LEWIS MOODY will captain England in their second Rugby World Cup Pool B clash against Georgia in Dunedin on Sunday as Team Manager Martin Johnson makes nine changes to the starting line-up.

Bath Rugby flanker Moody will win his 68th cap at the Otago Stadium alongside Northampton Saints’ Tom Wood and Harlequins No 8′ Nick Easter in the back row as Johnson shuffles his pack after the 13-9 victory over Argentina at the same venue.

Loosehead prop Matt Stevens of Saracens and hooker Dylan Hartley of Northampton Saints are promoted from the bench after making an impact against the Pumas, while locks Simon Shaw and Tom Palmer (Stade Francais) also start.

Try-scorer against Argentina Ben Youngs makes his first start at No 9, with his Leicester Tigers colleague Toby Flood alongside him at fly half, while London Irish centre Shontayne Hape is the other change in the back line, replacing Mike Tindall at inside centre.


15 Ben Foden (Northampton Saints)

14 Chris Ashton (Northampton Saints)

13 Manusamoa Tuilagi (Leicester Tigers)

12 Shontayne Hape (London Irish)

11 Delon Armitage (London Irish)

10 Toby Flood (Leicester Tigers

9 Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers)

1 Matt Stevens (Saracens)

2 Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints)

3 Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers)

4 Simon Shaw (Unattached)

5 Tom Palmer (Stade Francais)

6 Tom Wood (Northampton Saints)

7 Lewis Moody (Bath Rugby, capt)

8 Nick Easter (Harlequins)


16 Steve Thompson (London Wasps)

17 Alex Corbisiero (London Irish)

18 Tom Croft (Leicester Tigers)

19 James Haskell (Ricoh Black Rams)

20 Joe Simpson (London Wasps)

21 Jonny Wilkinson (Toulon)

22 Matt Banahan (Bath Rugby)