Australia’s Rugby World Cup Record: P53 W42 D0 L11

1987 Fourth
1991 Champions
1995 Quarter-finals
1999 Champions
2003 Runners-up
2007 Quarter-finals
2011 Third
2015 Runners-up
2019 Quarter-finals

What the NRL can learn from rugby union

So often in rugby union we talk of systems coming into the elite game from rugby league. There is no ignoring the prevalence of league-reared defence coaches. In attack, you’d…

Australia Rugby World Cup squad

Australia entered the Rugby World Cup narrative with a bang at the end of January. Dave Rennie became one of three head coaches ousted less than 12 months before the…