Ireland may hold the Millennium Trophy – but the Stuart Mangan Memorial Cup is in English hands following their victory in Dublin last year.

The trophy, awarded to the winners of the England v Ireland Legends game, will be up for grabs on Friday 16 March when the teams meet at the Twickenham Stoop (7.45pm kick-off). Martin Corry captains an England XV that will be drawn from a glittering cast-list: Jason Leonard, Jason Robinson, Richard Cockerill, Austin Healey, Mark Regan, Andy Gomarsall, Pat Sanderson, Ben Gollings and Garath Archer are among those on the team list, with Robinson (and his twinkling feet) the stand-out performer in the inaugural fixture two years ago.

Martin Corry

Stoop skipper: Martin Corry will lead the England Legends

The match was devised two years ago in honour of former Hammersmith & Fulham player Stuart Mangan, who was 26 when he died in 2009 following a catastrophic injury. As a native of Cork, his death deeply affected the Irish rugby community and they have responded in the best possible manner – by assembling a team to do justice to his name.

Ireland Legends will be led by Shane Byrne and will feature the likes of Mick Galway, Mal O’Kelly, Eric Miller, Justin Bishop, Kieron Dawson and Gary Halpin.

The match will raise funds for three charities supporting injured players: the RFU Injured Players Foundation, RPA Benevolent Fund and the IRFU Charitable Trust.

X-Factor star Andy Abraham will be performing half-an-hour before the game ahead of his UK tour.

Tickets start at £10, concessions £5, and are on sale from or You will also be able to pay at the gate.

England Martin Corry (capt), Matt Allen, Garath Archer, Jos Baxendell, Greg Botterman, Richard Cockerill, Alex Codling, James Forrester, Ben Gollings, Andy Gomarsall, Paul Gustard, Austin Healey, Jason Leonard, Darren O’Leary, David Rees, Mark Regan, Chris Ritchie, Jason Robinson, Pat Sanderson, Chris Sheasby, Craig Short, Kevin Sorrell, Ben Sturnham, Fraser Waters, Kevin Yates.

Ireland Shane Byrne (capt), Justin Bishop, David Corkery, Jan Cunningham, Kieron Dawson, Mel Deane, Len Dinneen, Andy Dunne, Barry Everitt, Maurice Field, Mick Galway, Gary Halpin, Stephen Keogh, Simon Keogh, Mossy Lawlor, Simon Mason, Eric Miller, Colm Rigney, Chris Saverimuto, Tom Tierney, Liam Toland, Malcolm O’Kelly, John O’Neill.