The fixture list for the 2011 RBS 6 Nations has been announced with another tantalising finale is in store for rugby fans. On March 19, Grand Slam holders France host Wales in the final match of the tournament while England travel to the refurbished and renamed Aviva Stadium to take on Ireland and Scotland play Italy keen to avenge their 16-12 defeat.

The opening weekend on February 4/5 – which already sees Wales and England make history by starting the Championship on a Friday night – are a reverse of 2010’s first round games with Ireland and Scotland travelling to Italy and France respectively.

Ireland’s first match back at Landsdowne Road after four years at Croke Park is at home to Les Bleus the following weekend.

The tournament takes on extra significance with the 2011 World Cup just months away and David Pickering, Chairman of the Six Nations Council, said: “The RBS 6 Nations Championship remains the envy of the rugby world, a tournament played with pride and passion and drenched in history and tradition”.

All UK time – Add 1 hour for France and Italy

RBS Six Nations Fixture Schedule 2011

Friday 4th February – Wales v England – 7.45pm

Saturday 5th February – Italy v Ireland – 2.30pm

Saturday 5th February – France v Scotland – 5pm

Saturday 12th February – England v Italy – 2.30pm

Saturday 12th February – Scotland v Wales – 5pm

Sunday 13th February – Ireland v France – 3pm

19/20 February Free

Saturday 26th February – Italy v Wales – 2.30pm

Saturday 26th February – England v France – 5pm

Sunday 27th February – Scotland v Ireland – 3pm

5/6 March Free

Saturday 12th March – Italy v France – 2.30pm

Saturday 12th March – Wales v Ireland – 5pm

Sunday 13th March – England v Scotland – 3pm

Saturday 19th March – Scotland v Italy – 2.30pm

Saturday 19th March – Ireland v England – 5pm

Saturday 19th March – France v Wales – 7.45pm