Rob Kearney leads his fellow Irishmen in training today in Christchurch

The Ireland team to play New Zealand in the second test of the summer tour has been named and shows four changes from the starting XV that took the field in the first test.

Gordon D’Arcy starts at inside centre in place of Keith Earls, who was not considered for selection due to a chest injury that he picked up in the first test.  D’Arcy’s selection reunites him with Brian O’Driscoll to start their 48th international as Ireland’s centre partnership.

Elsewhere in the backline, Andrew Trimble comes onto the left wing in place of Simon Zebo, who is named in the replacements in place of Darren Cave.

Kevin McLaughlin, who came on in the second half of the first test, is named in the back row, with Peter O’Mahony swapping places to move into the replacements.  Mike Ross comes back into the team in place of Declan Fitzpatrick at tight head, with Fitzpatrick moving to the replacements instead of Ronan Loughney.

New Zealand v Ireland
Saturday 16 June 2012 at AMI Stadium, Christchurch
kick-off: 08:35 BST

Starting XV:
15 Rob Kearney, 14 Fergus McFadden, 13 Brian O’Driscoll (C), 12 Gordon D’Arcy, 11 Andrew Trimble, 10 Jonathan Sexton, 9 Conor Murray, 1 Cian Healy, 2 Rory Best, 3 Mike Ross, 4 Dan Touhy, 5 Donnacha Ryan, 6 Kevin McLaughlin, 7 Sean O’Brien, 8 Jamie Heaslip

16 Sean Cronin, 17 Declan Fitzpatrick, 18 Donncha O’Callaghan, 19 Peter O’Mahony, 20 Eoin Reddan, 21 Ronan O’Gara, 22 Simon Zebo