The Manu Samoa team to play Ireland this Saturday shows a wealth of experience at the highest level with eight of the starting XV playing in either the French Top 14 League or the English Premiership.  In the backline, Samoa boast two powerful wings in Wasps David Lemi and Alesana Tuilagi, who played for Leicester in the 2009 Heineken Cup final against Leinster.

Inside centre Mapusua will be well known to Ireland as he played for London Irish in the recent Heineken Cup pool match against Munster and he will be relying on outhalf Tasesa Lavea, another player with considerable experience in the Heineken Cup and French league with his club Clermont Auvergne, to supply him with attacking opportunities.

The side is captained by hooker Mahonri Schwalger, who plays his rugby with New Zealand province Taranaki and is part of a front row which also has premiership experience in prop Sakaria Taulafo. No.8 George Stowers, who also plays for London Irish in the Premiership, anchors a pack made of players, with the exception of former Connacht star Ofisa Trevarinus, who currently play in either the New Zealand provincial competitions or in Europe.

Tickets for the game against Manu Samoa are still available for purchase as single tickets from up until this Friday or from the IRFU offices at 10-12 Lansdowne Road on the day of the game right up until kick off at 2.30pm.  Tickets are priced at €50 for adults and €20 for school children.

The Manu Samoa Team to play Ireland in the Guinness Series this Saturday, 13th November 2010 (K.O. 2.30pm) at the Avia Stadium is as follows:

15 – Paul Williams (Clermont Auvergne)

14 – David Lemi (Wasps)

13 – George Pisi (Taranaki)

12 – Seilala Mapusua (London Irish)

11 – Alesana Tuilagi (Leicester)

10  – Tasesa Lavea (Clermont Auvergne)

9 – Kahn Fotualii (Canterbury)

1 – Sakaria Taulafo (Wasps)

2 – Mahonri Schwalger (Taranaki) Captain

3 – Anthony Perenise (Hawkes Bay)

4 – Filipo Lavea Levi (Newcastle)

5 – Kane Thompsen (Southland)

6 – Ofisa Trevarinus (Malie, Samoa)

7 – Manaia Salavea (Narbonne)

8 – George Stowers (London Irish)


16 – Tii Paulo (Clermont Auvergne)

17 – Simon Lemalu (Counties Manukau)

18 – Iosefa Tekori (Castres)

19 – Afa Aiono (Leulumoega, Samoa)

20 – Junior Poluleuligaga (Exeter)

21 – Gavin Williams (Clermont Auvergne)

22 – Jamie Helleur (Auckland)