Red army: Sam Warburton will be leading out Wales at the Millennium Stadium this November

Red army: Sam Warburton will be leading out a slightly altered Wales at the Millennium Stadium this November

THIRTEEN BRITISH and Irish Lions and three uncapped players make up Warren Gatland’s 35-man squad for the upcoming November Tests against South Africa, Argentina, Tonga and Australia.

Uncapped trio, Rhodri Williams (Scarlets), Cory Allen (Blues) and Eli Walker (Ospreys) feature in the squad alongside recent returnees Luke Charteris (Perpignan), Aaron Jarvis (Ospreys) and Rhys Priestland (Scarlets). Missing out through injury are props Craig Mitchell and Rhys Gill, winger Alex Cuthbert and centre Jamie Roberts.

Talking of the tough choices, Gatland said: “We face a huge game against South Africa first up and they will be coming to us after an impressive Rugby Championship campaign. Recent matches between us have been very close and physical and that will be a great test for us to kick-off.

“All four matches will be a stern test but we are looking forward to the challenge and looking forward to seeing what we can do on this stage.

“The Rugby World Cup is less than two years away, so we are looking to build as much depth in our squad as possible and to give vital international experience to our players.”



Scott Andrews (Cardiff Blues), Adam Jones (Ospreys), Aaron Jarvis (Ospreys), Paul James (Bath), Gethin Jenkins (Cardiff Blues), Ryan Bevington (Ospreys), Richard Hibbard (Ospreys), Ken Owens (Scarlets), Emyr Phillips (Scarlets), Alun Wyn Jones (Ospreys), Luke Charteris (Perpignan), Ian Evans (Ospreys), Bradley Davies (Cardiff Blues), Andrew Coombs (Dragons), Ryan Jones (Ospreys), Justin Tipuric (Ospreys), Sam Warburton (CAPT – Cardiff Blues), Toby Faletau (Dragons), Dan Lydiate (Racing Metro)


Rhodri Williams (Scarlets), Mike Phillips (Bayonne), Lloyd Williams (Cardiff Blues), Dan Biggar (Ospreys), Rhys Patchell (Cardiff Blues), Rhys Priestland (Scarlets), Jon Davies (Scarlets), Ashley Beck (Ospreys), Scott Williams (Scarlets), Cory Allen (Cardiff Blues), Owen Williams (Cardiff Blues), James Hook (Perpignan), George North (Northampton Saints), Eli Walker (Ospreys), Leigh Halfpenny (Cardiff Blues), Liam Williams (Scarlets).