Who will be crowned the 2012 champions?

Premiership Rugby has revealed the dates and venues of the three regional pool events as well as the final for this summer’s  J.P. Morgan Asset Management Premiership Rugby 7s Series.

The exciting summer 7s series, growing in popularity each year, returns to provide fans with four evenings of fast flowing rugby entertainment.

Having hosted the J.P. Morgan Asset Management Premiership Rugby 7s Series Final last season, Harlequins will host the first event of the 2012 series at the Twickenham Stoop on Friday 13th July.  Joining hosts Harlequins in this pool will be London rivals London Irish, London Wasps and last year’s finalists Saracens.

Sale Sharks will host the second event at Edgeley Park on Friday 20th July.  Up against Sale in this pool will be Leicester Tigers, Northampton Saints and last year’s winners Newcastle Falcons.

The third event will be hosted by Gloucester Rugby at Kingsholm on Thursday 26thJuly.  Bath Rugby, Exeter Chiefs and Worcester Warriors will join Gloucester in this pool.

The top two seeds from each of the three pools will then go through to the J.P. Morgan Asset Management Premiership Rugby 7s Series Final, which will take place on Friday 3rd August at the Recreation Ground in Bath, where the winners will be crowned.

Mark McCafferty, Chief Executive of Premiership Rugby, said “The J.P. Morgan Asset Management Premiership Rugby 7s Series, now into its third year, is a fantastic opportunity for fans to come down and see some world-class Premiership Rugby talent play high-octane fast-running rugby and experience the friendly party atmosphere of the 7s on a summer’s evening.”

Ben Ryan, England 7s Coach, said: “I came along to last year’s J.P. Morgan 7s tournament and was impressed at what a highly-competitive and enjoyable tournament it is.  It’s only four years until 7s becomes an official Olympic sport in Rio in 2016, and I’ll be returning to the J.P. Morgan 7s again this year as part of my on-going research to make sure we continue to have the very best team in 7s competition.”

Tickets for all four events are available through Ticketmaster on www.ticketmaster.co.uk  or by calling 0844 847 2492.

Friday 13th July, The Twickenham Stoop, Twickenham
Featuring – Harlequins, London Irish, London Wasps, Saracens

Friday 20th July, Edgeley Park, Stockport
Featuring – Sale Sharks, Leicester Tigers, Newcastle Falcons, Northampton Saints

Thursday 26th July, Kingsholm, Gloucester
Featuring – Gloucester Rugby, Bath Rugby, Exeter Chiefs, Worcester Warriors

Friday 3rd August, The Recreation Ground, Bath, Final
Featuring – the top two seeds from each of the three Pools.