Northampton fans

Northampton fans

ERC are pleased to confirm the following details regarding the 2011 Heineken Cup final.

17.00 Leinster v Northampton Saints

Tickets for the Heineken Cup final are available from:
UK- or call: 0844 847 1530
ROI – or call: 0818 220 813

Northampton Saints qualified for their second Heineken Cup final when they beat Perpignan 23-7 in their semi-final at stadium:mk this afternoon.

The Saints, who won the tournament in 2000, will meet 2009 champions Leinster in the final at the Millennium Stadium on Saturday, 21 May (5.00pm).

Northampton led 20-7 at half-time through tries from Ben Foden and Jon Clarke with Steve Myler adding the rest of the points with the boot, Perpignan restricting them to just a penalty goal in the second half.

Northampton Saints 23 Perpignan 7
HT: 20-7 Attendance: 18,231

Northampton Saints: B Foden; C Ashton, J Clarke (J Ansbro 77), J Downey, P Diggin; S Myler, L Dickson (S Commins 79); S Tonga’uiha (A Waller 79), D Hartley [capt] (B Sharman 79), B Mujati (T Mercey 77), C Lawes, C Day (M Sorenson 74), P Dowson, C Clark (M Easter 79), R Wilson
Scorers: Try – J Clarke, B Foden; Conversion – S Myler (2); Penalty – S Myler (3)
Perpignan: J Porical, A Plante, D Marty, G Hume, J Candelon, N Laharrague (M Edmonds 73), D Mele (K Boulogne 73), P Freshwater (J Schuster 57), G Guirado (C Geli 74), N Mas [capt] (K Pulu 74), R Alvarez Kairelis (G Vilaceca 68), R Tchale Watchou, G Le Corvec (H Tuilagi 50), B Guiry, D Chouly
Scorers: Try – G Guirado; Conversion – N Laharrague
Yellow Card– J Candelon (31)
Heineken Man of the Match: P Dowson (Northampton Saints)
Referee: George Clancy (Ireland)