Bath Rugby Team

Jacques Boussuge will make his first Premiership start for Bath Rugby tomorrow, as they travel to Twickenham to take on Wasps in the annual St George’s Day game, kick off 5.30pm.

The lightning quick winger will line-up alongside Tom Biggs, with Matt Carraro and Matt Banahan in the centres, as Banahan makes his first start at inside centre. Nick Abendanon returns to full-back.

Sam Vesty and Michael Claassens combine in the half backs, with the later once again captaining the side in Luke Watson’s absence.

The pack is bolstered by the return of David Flatman in the front row, and Lewis Moody and Simon Taylor in the back row.

Biggs explains the excitement within the squad about the trip to HQ, and how important a win is to Bath.

“We are hugely excited about going to Twickenham – everyone wants to play there and whilst some of us have been fortunate enough to play there before, this St George’s Day game is going to be something special.

“Both teams are positioned in the table where they don’t want to be and this game signifies a huge leap frog up the table for the side that comes out on top. They are coming into the game on the back of a huge win against Leeds, and we have a got a strong couple of wins behind us as well, so it will be a really tough contest.

“The table is massively tight – the middle part of the table is so close it only takes a few games either way to make a huge impact on your position. The play-offs are still definitely in our sights, we just need to ensure we win every game we have left, starting today, and hopefully pick up a couple of bonus points as well.”

Bath Rugby team to face London Wasps

15. Nick Abendanon

14. Jacques Boussuge

13. Matt Carraro

12. Matt Banahan

11. Tom Biggs

10. Sam Vesty

9. Michael Claassens ( C )

1. David Flatman

2. Lee Mears

3. David Wilson

4. Ignacio Fernandez Lobbe

5. Danny Grewcock

6. Ben Skirving

7. Lewis Moody

8. Simon Taylor


16. Pieter Dixon

17. Nathan Catt

18. Duncan Bell

19. Josh Ovens

20. Guy Mercer

21. Mark McMillan

22. Paul Roberts

23. Nick Scott