Carraro returns for Bath

Matt Carraro returns to the starting line-up for Bath Rugby as they look to get back to winning ways in the Aviva Premiership away to Exeter Chiefs on Saturday, kick-off 6.00pm.

Carraro is named at outside centre, with Olly Barkley on the inside. Matt Banahan shifts to the right wing, with Tom Biggs, who scored a hat trick on Bath’s last visit to Sandy Park, starting on the left. Sam Vesty lines-up at fullback, as Tom Heathcote and Michael Claassens continue their half-back partnership.

There is just one change in the forwards, with Dave Attwood coming back into the second row to partner Ryan Caldwell. Nathan Catt and Anthony Perenise scrum down either side of Lee Mears in the front row, and Ben Skirving, Francois Louw and Simon Taylor complete the pack.

There is also a return to the matchday squad for the first time since September for Carl Fearns, who is named amongst the replacements.

Bath Rugby team to face Exeter Chiefs
15. Sam Vesty
14. Matt Banahan
13. Matt Carraro
12. Olly Barkley
11. Tom Biggs
10. Tom Heathcote
9. Michael Claassens
1. Nathan Catt
2. Lee Mears
3. Anthony Perenise
4. Dave Attwood
5. Ryan Caldwell
6. Ben Skirving
7. Francois Louw (c)
8. Simon Taylor

16. Ross Batty
17. Charlie Beech
18. Duncan Bell
19. Guy Mercer
20. Carl Fearns
21. Chris Cook
22. Olly Woodburn
23. Jack Cuthbert