Alex Corbisiero

London Irish has named its side for Saturday’s Aviva Premiership clash with Sale Sharks at the Reebok Stadium. England international Alex Corbisiero makes his first start for the Exiles since returning from Six Nations duty.
David Paice, who has scored two tries in two games, starts at hooker and Romanian international Paulica Ion replaces Faan Rautenbach. Bob Casey rejoins Nick Kennedy in the second row and Seilala Mapusua captains the side.
London Irish head coach Toby Booth said: “The whole squad is aware of the importance of Saturday’s game with Sale Sharks. There are only five points separating us for from fourth place, so we go to the Reebok Stadium knowing what we have to do and intend to come away with the right result.”
London Irish starting XV
15. Delon Armitage
14. Topsy Ojo
13. Elvis Seveali’i
12. Seilala Mapusua (C)
11. Tom Homer
10. Dan Bowden
9. Paul Hodgson
1. Alex Corbisiero
2. David Paice
3. Paulica Ion
4. Nick Kennedy
5. Bob Casey
6. Jamie Gibson
7. Steffon Armitage
8. George Stowers

16. James Buckland
17. Clarke Dermody
18. Faan Rautenbach
19. Gary Johnson
20. Richard Thorpe
21. Jonathan Joseph
22. Chris Malone
23. Darren Allinson* Denotes international