Newcastle Falcons

NEWCASTLE FALCONS have released their squad list to play Harlequins on Friday’s Aviva Premiership clash(kick-off 8pm). Head coach Alan Tait has made two changes, including Scotland international Euan Murray in the front row while Brent Wilson starts in his favoured flanker berth. “Friday at home to Harlequins is a massive chance to put things right at Kingston Park, especially in light of how badly we finished our last home match against Exeter,” said Tait. “Hopefully we can get the crowd in and win them over on the back of the Leeds result, but it’s a short turnaround between games and we need to follow it up with a win,” he added.


15 Jeremy Manning

14 Luke Fielden

13 Luke Eves

12 James Fitzpatrick

11 Alex Tait

10 Jimmy Gopperth

9 Micky Young

1 Jon Golding

2 Matt Thompson

3 Euan Murray

4 James Hudson

5 Andrew Van der Heijden

6 Tim Swinson

7 Brent Wilson

8 Ally Hogg


16 Rob Vickers

17 Grant Shiells

18 Kieran Brookes

19 Mark Wilson

20 Alex Gray

21 Chris Pilgrim

22 Tane Tu’ipulotu

23 Tom Catterick