The new Gallagher Premiership season has seen lots of big transfers and moves take place. Check them all out here

2018/19 Gallagher Premiership Transfers And Signings

The Gallagher Premiership has seen some huge moves from big players. Check out each clubs ins and outs in this piece.


In – Jackson Willison (Worcester Warriors), Lucas Noguera Paz (Jaguares), Jamie Roberts (Harlequins)

Out – Matt Banahan (Gloucester), Josh Lewis (Dragons), Ben Tapuai (Harlequins), Nathan Charles (Melbourne Rebels)

Bristol Bears

In – Charles Piutau (Ulster), John Afoa (Gloucester), Nik Stirzaker (Melbourne Rebels), Harry Thacker (Leicester Tigers), Jordan Lay (Edinburgh), George Smith (Queensland Reds)

Out – Jordan Williams (Dragons), Rhodri Williams (Dragons), Olly Robinson (Cardiff Blues), Max Crumpton (Harlequins)

Exeter Chiefs

In – Alex Cuthbert (Cardiff Blues), Santiago Cordero (Jaguares)

Out – Shaun Malton (Bristol Bears), Thomas Waldrom (Wellington Lions), Will Chudley (Bath)


In – Matt Banahan (Bath), Franco Marais (Sharks), Jaco Kriel (Lions), Danny Cipriani (Wasps), Franco Mostert (Lions), Ruan Dreyer (Lions), Todd Gleave (London Irish)

Out – Ross Moriarty (Dragons), Richard Hibbard (Dragons), John Afoa (Bristol Bears), Matt Scott (Edinburgh), Jeremy Thrush (Western Force), Billy Burns (Ulster)

On The Move: Danny Cipriani has moved from Wasps to Gloucester (Getty Images)


In – Ben Tapuai (Bath), Matt Symons (Wasps)

Out – Jamie Roberts (Bath), Adam Jones (retired)

Leicester Tigers

In – Guy Thompson (Wasps), Will Spencer (Worcester), David Denton (Worcester)

Out – Pat Cilliers (London Irish), Luke Hamilton (Edinburgh), Harry Thacker (Bristol Bears), Logovi’i Mulipola (Newcastle Falcons), George McGuigan (Newcastle Falcons)

Newcastle Falcons

In – Logovi’i Mulipola (Leicester Tigers), George McGuigan (Leicester Tigers)

Out – D.T.H van der Merwe (Glasgow Warriors), Juan Pablo Socino (Edinburgh), Maxime Mermoz (Toulouse)

Northampton Saints

In – Dan Biggar (Ospreys), Ben Franks (London Irish), James Haskell (Wasps), Taqele Naiyaravoro (NSW Waratahs)

Out – Nic Groom (Lions), Rob Horne (retired), George North (Ospreys), Stephen Myler (London Irish), Ben Foden (Rugby United New York)

Saint: Dan Bigger has moved from Ospreys to Northampton (Getty Images)

Sale Sharks

In – Chris Ashton (Toulon), Rohan Janse van Rensburg (Lions)

Out – Mike Haley (Munster), Will Addison (Ulster), TJ Ioane (London Irish)


In – Alex Lexington (London Irish), David Strettle (Clermont), Tom Woolstencroft (London Irish)

Out – Schalk Brits (retired), Nathan Earle (Harlequins), Chris Wyles (retired)


In – Brad Shields (Hurricanes), Lima Sopoaga (Highlanders), Nizaam Carr (Stormers)

Out – Danny Cipriani (Gloucester), James Haskell (Northampton Saints), Matt Symons (Harlequins), Kyle Eastmond (Leicester Tigers)

Worcester Warriors

In – Cornell Du Preez (Edinburgh), Duncan Weir (Edinburgh), Jono Lance (Queensland Reds), Francois Venter (Cheetahs), Michael Fatialofa (Hurricanes)

Out – Donncha O’Callaghan (retired), Huw Taylor (Dragons), Jackson Willison (Bath), David Denton (Leicester Tigers), Peter Stringer (retired)

Don’t forget to follow Rugby World on Facebook and Twitter.