Clarke Dermody will captain the side

London Irish has made four changes from the side that faced Cardiff last Friday for tomorrow’s Aviva Premiership match against London Wasps at Madejski Stadium (Kick-off 3pm).

Jonathan Spratt and Joe Ansbro will form the centre combination and Paul Hodgson will partner Dan Bowden at half back. James Buckland will start at hooker in a front row that includes Clarke Dermody and Faan Rautenbach. Jamie Gibson returns to openside flanker with new signing Ofisa Treviranus named as a replacement.

London Irish head coach Toby Booth said: “it is good to be back to Aviva Premiership action. It is currently very close between quite a few sides so we will continue to play competitively and hope to come away with a result and maintain our play-off position.”

Starting XV:
15. Tom Homer
14. Topsy Ojo
13. Joe Ansbro
12. Jonathan Spratt
11. Adam Thompstone
10. Dan Bowden
9. Paul Hodgson
1. Clarke Dermody (C)
2. James Buckland
3. Faan Rautenbach
4. Nick Kennedy
5. Matt Garvey
6. Declan Danaher
7. Jamie Gibson
8. Jebb Sinclair

16. David Paice
17. Max Lahiff
18. Alex Corbisiero
19. James Sandford
20. Ofisa Treviranus
21. Anthony Watson
22. Adrian Jarvis
23. Ross Samson