George Skivington returns to the Leicester Tigers starting line-up for Saturday’s Aviva Premiership top-of-the-table clash with Saracens at Welford Road (3.15pm).

The lock, who has been training with the England squad through the Six Nations, is named in the Tigers team after coming off the bench in the win at Sale Sharks last Friday.

Skivington’s return allows Tom Croft to move to the back row alongside skipper Craig Newby and No8 Thomas Waldrom.

Tigers director of rugby Richard Cockerill said: “We’ve won three from three in the Six Nations period, we’re going well, but we know it only takes a couple of dropped points and a couple of wins for others to change things in the table.

“There is a lot of coming and going with players at this stage of the season, but we’re used to that here.

“Saracens are a good side and I’m sure it will be a tough contest between two good teams.”

Martin Castrogiovanni returns from international duty with Italy and is included among the Tigers replacements as Julian White continues in the front row alongside fellow internationals Marcos Ayerza and George Chuter.

Dan Cole, Louis Deacon, Toby Flood and Ben Youngs are unavailable as members of England’s Six Nations squad. Jordan Crane, Ed Slater and Matt Smith are working their way back from injury, and Geordan Murphy, Ben Pienaar and Geoff Parling are also sidelined.

Tickets for Saturday are available now from the Tigers ticket office. Phone the hotline on 0844 856 1880, call in at Welford Road (open until 5pm Friday and from 9am on matchday) or book online at and collect from the ticket office on Saturday.

Leicester Tigers (v Saracens, Welford Road, Saturday 3.15pm)

15 Scott Hamilton

14 Horacio Agulla

13 Manu Tuilagi

12 Anthony Allen

11 Alesana Tuilagi

10 Jeremy Staunton

9 James Grindal

1 Marcos Ayerza

2 George Chuter

3 Julian White

4 Steve Mafi

5 George Skivington

6 Tom Croft

7 Craig Newby (c)

8 Thomas Waldrom


16 Rob Hawkins

17 Boris Stankovich

18 Martin Castrogiovanni

19 Calum Green

20 Ben Woods

21 Sam Harrison

22 Dan Hipkiss

23 Billy Twelvetrees