Craig Newby and Steve Borthwick

Saracens return to Twickenham for their second successive Aviva Premiership Rugby final appearance on Saturday and have named their side for the game against Leicester Tigers.

In team news ahead of the final, the only change from the semi-final victory over Gloucester sees Neil de Kock start the match at scrum half with Richard Wigglesworth named on the bench.

Hugh Vyvyan is among the replacements and if he takes to the field it will be Premiership appearance number 238 for the second row – setting a new Premiership record.

“We’re really looking forward to the game after a good week of preparation,” said Saracens Director of Rugby Mark McCall. “We know that concentration and mental strength will be very important as finals can be decided by very small margins.

“Leicester have a great record of reaching finals and as a club, we have a huge amount of respect for them. We go into the game in a good place with some good results behind us and an understanding among the team as to what their roles are and what they need to do in order to win rugby matches.”

15 Alex Goode
14 David Strettle
13 Chris Wyles
12 Brad Barritt
11 James Short
10 Owen Farrell
9 Neil de Kock
1 Matt Stevens
2 Schalk Brits
3 Carlos Nieto
4 Steve Borthwick ©
5 Mouritz Botha
6 Kelly Brown
7 Jacques Burger
8 Ernst Joubert

16 Jamie George
17 Rhys Gill
18 Petrus du Plessis
19 Hugh Vyvyan
20 Andy Saull
21 Richard Wigglesworth
22 Nils Mordt
23 Noah Cato