Craig Newby and Steve Borthwick

Leicester Tigers have announced their matchday squad for the Aviva Premiership Final against Saracens at Twickenham on Saturday.

Tigers director of rugby Richard Cockerill includes 16 survivors of last season’s final in the squad, including back-rower Craig Newby who leads out the team at Twickenham.

There is only one change of personnel in the starting XV from the semi-final victory over Northampton Saints, with Horacio Agulla named on the wing, allowing Matt Smith to move to centre in the absence of the suspended Manu Tuilagi.

Leicester Tigers (v Saracens, Aviva Premiership Final, Twickenham, Saturday 3.00pm)
15 Scott Hamilton
14 Horacio Agulla
13 Matt Smith
12 Anthony Allen
11 Alesana Tuilagi
10 Toby Flood
9 Ben Youngs
1 Marcos Ayerza
2 George Chuter
3 Martin Castrogiovanni
4 Steve Mafi
5 George Skivington
6 Tom Croft
7 Craig Newby (c)
8 Jordan Crane

16 Rob Hawkins
17 Boris Stankovich
18 Dan Cole
19 Ed Slater
20 Thomas Waldrom
21 James Grindal
22 Jeremy Staunton
23 Billy Twelvetrees