Corbisiero returns from international duty to start for London Irish

London Irish’s World Cup trio of Alex Corbisiero, Sailosi Tagicakibau and Jebb Sinclair will start for the Exiles tomorrow afternoon when they take on Leicester Tigers in the Aviva Premiership at Welford Road (kick-off 3.05pm).

Jebb Sinclair will start his first game for London Irish at number 8 and Alex Corbisiero and Sailosi Tagicakibau will start their first games of the season at prop and on the wing respectively. Ross Samson will start at scrum half alongside Dan Bowden who captains the side, James Sandford will partner Bryn Evans in the second row and Steve Shingler will play alongside Shontayne Hape at outside centre.

London Irish head coach Toby Booth said:”We’ve been competitive at Leicester under my tenure, but have never won. It’s a very tough place to go. We’re up for it as there is another Premiership four points up for offer.”

London Irish Starting XV:
15. Tom Homer
14.Topsy Ojo*
13. Steven Shingler
12.Shontayne Hape*
11.Sailosi Tagicakibau*
10. Dan Bowden (C)
9. Ross Samson
1.Alex Corbisiero*
2. David Paice*
3.Paulica Ion*
4. James Sandford
5. Bryn Evans*
6. Declan Danaher
7.Jamie Gibson
8. Jebb Sinclair*

16. James Buckland
17. Max Lahiff
18.Faan Rautenbach*
19. Matt Garvey
20. Richard Thorpe
21. Adam Thompstone
22. Adrian Jarvis
23.Darren Allinson

*Denotes International