The comeback kid: Timani will join the squad for the final game for the season!

THE INCLUSION of Sitakeli Timani is the only change to the Waratahs’ starting team for this Saturday’s season finale against the Reds in Brisbane.

Timani replaces Wycliff Palu who has been ruled out through injury.  The big lock will form a Southern Districts second row alongside Kane Douglas, with Dean Mumm moving to the blindside and Dave Dennis taking over at No 8.

“Dave has been one of our form players this year and we are very confident in his all round skill set,” said Foley.  “Having him play at No. 8 is not new to us (he played there against the Stormers) and it allows us to pick Sita in the second row alongside Kane.”

Winger Drew Mitchell will become the 25th Australian to celebrate his Super Rugby century. Fittingly, he will earn it against his former Queensland team mates.

With Sekope Kepu still unavailable due to a calf injury, Jeremy Tilse retains his place on the bench.

Reds v Waratahs
Saturday July 14 2012 at Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane
Kick-Off: 10:40 BST

Starting XV:
Adam Ashley-Cooper, Lachie Turner, Rob Horne, Berrick Barnes, Drew Mitchell, Bernard Foley, Grayson Hart, Benn Robinson [C], 2. Tatafu Polota-Nau, Paddy Ryan, Sitaleki Timani, Kane Douglas, Dean Mumm, Chris Alcock, Dave Dennis

John Ulugia, Jeremy Tilse, Lopeti Timani, Jono Jenkins, Brendan McKibbin, Tom Carter, Tom Kingston