Blues fans will have to say goodbye to a fair few big names

Cardiff Blues have made six changes, as they bid farewell to a number of great servants when they take on Edinburgh at the Cardiff City Stadium, Sunday 2.05pm kick off

It will no doubt be an emotional occasion being the final home match for Ben Blair, Casey Laulala, Martyn Williams, Maama Molitika, Gethin Jenkins, John Yapp, Richie Rees and Dan Parks, who are all in the 23 to face Edinburgh on Sunday.

It’s the last chance for supporters to see these great servants in action at home for the Blues and a last chance for the players to thank the supporters for their loyalty. Tickets for the match cost just £22 for adults and under 16s go free if they attend with an adult. Tickets can be purchased online at

The Blues have made six changes to the team that lost to the Ospreys as they aim to finish the home season on a high.

In the backs the Blues welcome back Ben Blair who replaces Leigh Halfpenny who is out with a shoulder injury while at Centre, Casey Laulala replaces Gavin Evans who moves to the bench. There is one other change with Tom James replacing Harry Robinson.

In the back-row Maama Molitika replaces Michael Paterson who is out with a shoulder injury. There are two changes in the front row with Scott Andrews returning from a knee injury and Gethin Jenkins from a shoulder injury. The pair replace John Yapp and Sam Hobbs, who both move to the bench.

Speaking ahead of the match Cardiff Blues Forwards Coach, Justin Burnell, said: “The last home game of the season can sometimes be a bittersweet occasion and I feel this will certainly be the case on Sunday.”

“We will be saying goodbye to a number of fantastic players who have served Cardiff Blues with distinction and I would like to thank them all for the commitment they have shown to the team. Despite a number of players moving on, they will remain professional in their approach and like any other game, they will be determined to go out and give a good performance.”

Starting XV:
15 Ben Blair
14 Alex Cuthbert
13 Casey Laulala
12 Dafydd Hewitt
11 Tom James
10 Ceri Sweeney
9 Lloyd Williams
8 Luke Hamilton
7 Martyn Williams
6 Maama Molitika
5 James Down
4 Bradley Davies
3 Scott Andrews
2 Marc Breeze
1 Gethin Jenkins

16 Kristian Dacey
17 John Yapp
18 Sam Hobbs
19 Macauley Cook
20 Josh Navidi
21 Richie Rees
22 Dan Parks
23 Gavin Evans

Not available for selection
Leigh Halfpenny – shoulder; Michael Paterson – shoulder; Xavier Rush – neck; Ryan Tyrrel – neck; Jamie Roberts – knee; Sam Warburton – shoulder; T Rhys Thomas – neck; Paul Tito – head; Richard Mustoe – hip; Fau Filise – shoulder