Munster v Leinster

Flying the flag: Munster and Leinster fans will be showing their support on Saturday 28 May

The Leinster team to face Munster in Saturday’s Magners League Grand Final at Thomond Park (KO: 5.05pm) has been named.

There are three changes in all to the starting XV from last weekend’s Heineken Cup final with Ireland international Fergus McFadden coming in to partner Brian O’Driscoll at centre.

Jonathan Sexton – who has now scored 228 points in 18 Leinster appearances so far this season – links up with Eoin Reddan at half-back with Luke Fitzgerald, Shane Horgan and Isa Nacewa again named in the back three.

In the pack, Heinke van der Merwe will make his 31st appearance of the season and is one of two forward changes as Shane Jennings comes in to link up with Sean O’Brien and Jamie Heaslip in the back-row.

Leo Cullen skippers the team and starts alongside Scotland’s Nathan Hines, while the province can call upon three Ireland internationals off the bench in Cian Healy, Kevin McLaughlin and Devin Toner.

15: Isa Nacewa
14: Shane Horgan
13: Brian O’Driscoll
12: Fergus McFadden
11: Luke Fitzgerald
10: Jonathan Sexton
9: Eoin Reddan
1: Heinke van der Merwe
2: Richardt Strauss
3: Mike Ross
4: Leo Cullen CAPTAIN
5: Nathan Hines
6: Sean O’Brien
7: Shane Jennings
8: Jamie Heaslip

16: Aaron Dundon
17: Cian Healy
18: Stan Wright
19: Devin Toner
20: Kevin McLaughlin
21: Paul O’Donohoe
22: Ian Madigan
23: Eoin O’Malley

REFEREE: Nigel Owens (WRU)