David Wallace: Double Centurian

David Wallace: Double Centurian

David Wallace will win his 200thcap as Munster name an unchanged starting XV for tomorrow’s Magners Grand Final clash with European champions Leinster at Thomond Park Stadium (5.05).

The match day 23 shows just one change from the squad that saw off Ospreys in the semi final with Johne Murphy named on the bench in place of Simon Zebo.

Otherwise it’s as you were for McGahan’s side as they chase a title they last captured in 2009.

Wallace, playing in his 17th game of the season becomes just the sixth Munster player to reach the 200thcap mark, having made his debut against Connacht in August 1997 alongside Ronan O’Gara.

F Jones;
D Howlett,
D Barnes,
L Mafi,
K Earls;
R O’Gara,
C Murray;
M Horan,
D Varley,
J Hayes;
D O’Callaghan,
P O’Connell capt;
D Ryan,
D Wallace,
J Coughlan.

M Sherry,
W du Preez,
S Archer,
D Leamy,
N Ronan,
P Stringer,
P Warwick,
J Murphy.