ULSTER COACH Brian McLaughlin has named his starting XV and replacements to take on the Cardiff Blues at Ravenhill this Friday night, KO 19.05. McLaughlin has made four changes of personnel and one positional change following Ulster’s win over the Scarlets last Friday night which came with Ruan Pienaar slotting over a penalty in the final play of the game.

With Paddy Wallace and Tom Court in camp with Ireland ahead of their match against Scotland, Luke Marshall and Bryan Young come in to cover at inside centre and loosehead prop recpectively.

Ian Humphreys has recovered from a shoulder injury and is back in the team in place of youngster Paddy Jackson who won his first cap last Friday against Scarlets, while in the back row, Willie Faloon is recalled after being rested for last week’s trip and he is named in the openside berth with Chris Henry moving to six in place of TJ Anderson who moves to the bench.

ULSTER (15-9) Adam D’Arcy, Andrew Trimble, Nevin Spence, Luke Marshall, Craig Gilroy; Ian Humphreys, Ruan Pienaar (1-8) Bryan Young, Andi Kyriacou, Declan Fitzpatrick, Johann Muller (Captain), Tim Barker, Chris Henry, Willie Faloon, Pedrie Wannenburg

Replacements (16-23) Nigel Brady, Paddy McAllister, Jerry Cronin, Ryan Caldwell, TJ Anderson, Paul Marshall, Ian Whitten, Tommy Seymour

Tickets for the match are still available to purchase from www.ulsterrugby.com and all usual outlets.

Gates open at 5.30pm and Ulster Rugby would advise supporters to avoid parking in the immediate vicinity of the Ravenhill Grounds where restrictions may be in place, and instead make use of the Park ‘n’ Ride facilities at Pirrie Park and along Montgomery Road.