Stuart Lancaster looks on at the Englang team he's selected for the fixture against the Baa-Baas

Five newcomers will pull on a senior England shirt for the first time against the Barbarians on Sunday (2.30pm).

Centre Henry Trinder (Gloucester Rugby), prop Joe Marler (Harlequins), lock Graham Kitchener (Worcester Warriors), and flankers Tom Johnson (Exeter Chiefs) and Carl Fearns (Sale Sharks) were all named in the starting line-up for the non-cap game at Twickenham Stadium.

Trinder, 22, is in midfield alongside Matt Banahan (Bath Rugby) and Charlie Hodgson (Sale Sharks) in an experienced back line that also includes British and Irish Lions wing Ugo Monye (Harlequins).

Number eight Luke Narraway leads the side and is one of four full internationals in a young pack with hooker David Paice (London Irish), prop Paul Doran-Jones and lock David Attwood (both Gloucester Rugby).

The replacements include Newcastle Falcons scrum half Micky Young and London Irish flanker Jamie Gibson, drafted into the squad this week following injuries to the Northampton Saints pair of Lee Dickson (shoulder) and Calum Clark (back).

The side is coached by Stuart Lancaster, assisted by Jon Callard and Simon Hardy, and will form the core of the England Saxons squad defending the Churchill Cup next month.

Head coach Lancaster said: “It’s a very exciting line-up with a good blend of experience and youth and we have the opportunity to measure ourselves against a very experienced Barbarians side including some of the very best players in the world on Sunday.

“It is a young England side and the match day squad has an average age of 23, but these are players who’ve been in terrific form for their clubs and many of them have played a major part in big games at the end of the season in the Aviva Premiership and in Europe.”

England XV
15 Mike Brown (Harlequins)
14 James Simpson-Daniel (Gloucester Rugby)
13 Henry Trinder (Gloucester Rugby)
12 Matt Banahan (Bath Rugby)
11 Ugo Monye (Harlequins)
10 Charlie Hodgson (Sale Sharks)
9 Paul Hodgson (London Irish)
1 Joe Marler (Harlequins)
2 David Paice (London Irish)
3 Paul Doran-Jones (Gloucester Rugby)
4 Graham Kitchener (Worcester Warriors)
5 David Attwood (Gloucester Rugby)
6 Tom Johnson (Exeter Chiefs)
7 Carl Fearns (Sale Sharks)
8 Luke Narraway (Gloucester Rugby, captain)

16 Joe Gray (Harlequins)
17 Kieran Brookes (Newcastle Falcons)
18 James Gaskell (Sale Sharks)
19 Jamie Gibson (London Irish)
20 Micky Young (Newcastle Falcons)
21 Stephen Myler (Northampton Saints)
22 Jordan Turner-Hall (Harlequins)