Brian O'Driscoll LeinsterThe Leinster team to face Northampton Saints in Saturday’s Heineken Cup Final at the Millennium Stadium, Cardiff (KO: 5pm) has been named.

Leo Cullen leads a Leinster team which is unchanged from the side who defeated Toulouse 32-23 in the Semi Final. Cullen, who lines up alongside Scotland’s Nathan Hines at second row, is one of six Ireland internationals in a pack which includes Sean O’Brien who has scored four tries to date in this year’s competition.

O’Brien starts in the back-row alongside Kevin McLaughlin and number eight Jamie Heaslip. Meanwhile, Cian Healy and Mike Ross are named alongside Richardt Strauss in the front row.

Brian O’Driscoll (who has scored 30 tries in the Heineken Cup) has been named in the starting line up and will partner Gordon D’Arcy at centre in a backline which includes six Ireland internationals.

Jonathan Sexton – who is the tournament’s top points scorer with 110 points to date – partners Eoin Reddan at centre with Luke Fitzgerald, Shane Horgan and Isa Nacewa completing the backline.

Shane Jennings’ inclusion is the only change to the 23-man panel from the Semi Final for what will be the province’s second Heineken Cup Final in three years.


15: Isa Nacewa

14: Shane Horgan

13: Brian O’Driscoll

12: Gordon D’Arcy

11: Luke Fitzgerald

10: Jonathan Sexton

9: Eoin Reddan

1: Cian Healy

2: Richardt Strauss

3: Mike Ross

4: Leo Cullen CAPTAIN

5: Nathan Hines

6: Kevin McLaughlin

7: Sean O’Brien

8: Jamie Heaslip


16: Jason Harris-Wright

17: Heinke van der Merwe

18: Stan Wright

19: Devin Toner

20: Shane Jennings

21: Isaac Boss

22: Ian Madigan

23: Fergus McFadden

REFEREE: Romain Poite (FFR), ASSISTANT REFEREES: Jerome Garces, Pascal Gauzere (both FFR), 4th OFFICIAL: Nigel Owens (WRU), 5th OFFICIAL: Bernard dal Maso (FFR), TMO: Giulio De Santis (FIR)