harlequinsAfter the historic victory last week against Munster, Harlequins turn their attentions back to the Premiership and the last domestic game of the season.

With the Premiership table so tight and Quins fighting for a potential top 6 spot and a place in the Heineken Cup next season, a win against Saracens will not only be tough but also vital.

Harlequins currently sit in 7th place in the Aviva Premiership Rugby table, just 3 points off local rivals London Irish and that valuable 6th place. A win for Quins tomorrow, and Irish losing against Leicester with no losing bonus point, would see Quins move up one place in the table.

It will be an emotional occasion for players, staff and fans as they say their good-byes to some of the team. Ceri Jones, who has been a faithful servant to the side for 8 years says his farewell when he starts tomorrow. Other goodbyes go to Gonzalo Camacho (who was outstanding last week against Munster), John Andress, Dave Moore, James Percival and Lewis Stevenson.

With the ground full to capacity, the team will need every bit of home support that the crowd can give. Please make sure that you are ready to be Quins’ 24th man.

There are a handful of changes to the side that was named last week against Munster.

Joe Gray and Joe Marler picked up knocks last week from which they haven’t recovered so there are two changes in the front row, with Ceri Jones and Matt Cairns starting alongside James Johnston. Ollie Kohn and George Robson retain their places in the second row, with Maurie Fa’asavalu, Captain and last week’s Man of the Match Chris Robshaw and Nick Easter once again making up the back row.

Nick Evans’s ankle injury, which he picked up last week at Thomond Park, sees the fly-half sidelined and Rory Clegg takes up the reigns in the number 10 shirt. Danny Care continues at scrum-half, with Ugo Monye and Gonzalo Camacho being an intimidating prospect on the wing. Mike Brown starts at full-back.

New faces on the bench include Rob Buchanan, John Andress, Pete Browne, Luke Wallace and Ben Urdapilleta, with Will Skinner and Tomas Vallejos also missing.

Harlequins side to face Saracens, Saturday 7th May, kick off 3pm.

15 Mike Brown

14 Gonzalo Camacho

13 George Lowe

12 Jordan Turner-Hall

11 Ugo Monye

10 Nick Evans

9 Danny Care

1 Joe Marler

2 Matt Cairns

3 James Johnston

4 Ollie Kohn

5 George Robson

6 Maurie Fa’asavalu

7 Chris Robshaw (c)

8 Nick Easter


16 Matt Cairns

17 Ceri Jones

18 Mark Lambert

19 Tomas Vallejos

20 Will Skinner

21 Dave Moore

22 Rory Clegg

23 Ross Chisholm