isa nacewa leinster THE LEINSTER team to face Benetton Treviso in Friday night’s Magners League clash at the RDS (KO: 7.10pm) has been named.

Isa Nacewa captains the side for the first time and is included in a backline which welcomes back David Kearney for the visit of the Italian side. In the pack Stan Wright is named in the starting line up for the first time this season after making his comeback as a second half replacement last weekend in Cardiff.

Wright comes into the front-row alongside Richardt Strauss and Heinke van der Merwe, with Ireland international Kevin McLaughlin named in the back-row alongside Dominic Ryan and Stephen Keogh.

Rhys Ruddock is one of seven replacements who have come through the Leinster Academy in recent years, with a further eight graduates in the starting line-up.

Over 14,400 tickets have now been sold for Friday’s game and are on sale now from, Spar (Donnybrook), the Leinster Rugby Store (Donnybrook), Champion Sports (Grafton Street) as well as all Ticketmaster outlets nationwide. Tickets will also be on sale at the ground on the night.


15: Isa Nacewa CAPTAIN

14: Andrew Conway

13: Eoin O’Malley

12: Eamonn Sheridan

11: David Kearney

10: Ian McKinley

9: Isaac Boss

1: Heinke van der Merwe

2: Richardt Strauss

3: Stan Wright

4: Ed O’Donoghue

5: Devin Toner

6: Kevin McLaughlin

7: Dominic Ryan

8: Stephen Keogh


16: Jason Harris-Wright

17: Jack McGrath

18: Clint Newland

19: Rhys Ruddock

20: Paul Ryan

21: Paul O’Donohoe

22: Ian Madigan

23: Niall Morris

REFEREE: Neil Hennessy (WRU), ASSISTANT REFEREES: Dave Wilkinson (IRFU), Richard Kerr (IRFU), 4th OFFICIAL: Dan Wallace (Leinster Rugby Referees), 5th OFFICIAL: Gordon Murray (Leinster Rugby Referees), TMO: Tony Redmond (IRFU)