Have a look at Joe Schmidt's 42-man Ireland squad for their four Autumn International matches.

Ireland Autumn Internationals Squad

Full-Back Rob Kearney returns to the starting line-up for Ireland replacing the young Jordan Larmour in the 15 jersey. Elsewhere, Garry Ringrose replaces Will Addison at centre and Dan Leavy replaces Sean O’Brien who picked up another unfortunate injury against Argentina last week.

Speaking of Leavy, coach Joe Schmidt said; “We expect Dan to train full tomorrow. I think with Dan, he’s only really recently back playing after injury so we’re just trying to manage him,” said head coach Joe Schmidt.

“He trained Monday and Tuesday – trained very well Tuesday – so to train Thursday and Friday I think would be a little bit too much so tomorrow’s session is a bit lighter so we’re expecting that he will be up running and ready.”

Interestingly, Devin Toner starts instead of Iain Henderson in the second row to partner James Ryan.

Ireland team to face New Zealand in the Autumn Internationals – 17th November

Rob Kearney; Keith Earls, Garry Ringrose, Bundee Aki, Jacob Stockdale; Johnny Sexton, Kieran Marmion; Cian Healy, Rory Best (capt), Tadhg Furlong; Devin Toner, James Ryan; Peter O’Mahony, Dan Leavy, CJ Stander.

Replacements: Sean Cronin, Jack McGrath, Andrew Porter, Iain Henderson, Josh van der Flier, Luke McGrath, Joey Carbery, Jordan Larmour.

Ireland team to face Argentina in the Autumn Internationals – 10th November 

Jordan Larmour, Keith Earls, Robbie Henshaw, Bundee Aki, Jacob Stockdale, Jonathan Sexton, Kieran Marmion; Cian Healy, Rory Best, Tadhg Furlong; Iain Henderson, James Ryan; Peter O’Mahony, Sean O’Brien, CJ Stander

Replacements: Sean Cronin, Jack McGrath, Andrew Porter, Devin Toner, Dan Leavy, Luke McGrath, Joey Carbery, Andrew Conway.

Ireland team to face Italy in the Autumn Internationals – 3rd November 

Jordan Larmour, Andrew Conway, Garry Ringrose, Bundee Aki, Jacob Stockdale, Joey Carbery, Luke McGrath, Jack McGrath, Niall Scannell, Andrew Porter, Tadhg Beirne, Quinn Roux, Rhys Ruddock (captain), Josh van der Flier, Jack Conan

Conor Murray is an injury absentee from Ireland‘s 2018 Autumn Internationals squad due to a neck injury that has kept him sidelined for four months or so. His last match was the final Ireland Summer Tour match against Australia.

A huge loss, Murray played a pivotal role in the defeat of New Zealand at Soldier Field in 2016, and his absence in the rematch on November 17th will be felt.

Huge Loss: Murray is absent from the squad due to a neck injury (Getty Images)

In other news, there are three uncapped players in the squad in the form of Ross Byrne, Will Addison and Murray’s Munster teammate Sam Arnold.

Joe Schmidt said; “The upcoming Guinness Series offers an exciting opportunity for the squad but will also be very challenging. We are certainly looking forward to getting back to a packed Aviva Stadium with the fantastic support that we get there.”

“As always there have been a number of close calls in selection, meaning that some very good players have missed out in this particular window,”

Ireland Autumn Internationals Squad

FORWARDS: Cian Healy (Leinster), Jack McGrath (Leinster), Dave Kilcoyne (Munster), Niall Scannell (Munster), Rory Best (capt, Ulster), Seán Cronin (Leinster), Rob Herring (Ulster),Tadhg Furlong (Leinster), Andrew Porter (Leinster), John Ryan (Munster), Finlay Bealham (Connacht), James Ryan (Leinster), Iain Henderson (Ulster), Devin Toner (Leinster), Quinn Roux (Connacht), Tadhg Beirne (Munster), Peter O’Mahony (Munster), Rhys Ruddock (Leinster), Sean O’Brien (Leinster), Dan Leavy (Leinster), Jack Conan (Leinster), CJ Stander (Munster), Josh van der Flier (Leinster), Jordi Murphy (Ulster).

BACKS: Rob Kearney (Leinster), Will Addison (Ulster), Andrew Conway (Munster), Darren Sweetnam (Munster), Keith Earls (Munster), Jordan Larmour (Leinster), Jacob Stockdale (Ulster), Robbie Henshaw (Leinster), Garry Ringrose (Leinster), Bundee Aki (Connacht), Sam Arnold (Munster), Stuart McCloskey (Ulster), Johnny Sexton (Leinster), Ross Byrne (Leinster), Joey Carbery (Munster), Kieran Marmion (Connacht), John Cooney (Ulster), Luke McGrath (Leinster)

Don’t forget to follow Rugby World on Facebook and Twitter.