Find out which players Andy Farrell has picked for the new tournament

Ireland Autumn Nations Cup Squad 2020

Andy Farrell enjoyed a mixed first campaign as Ireland head coach, finishing third in the Six Nations after three wins and two defeats.

Now attention turns to the Autumn Nations Cup, which runs from 13 November to 6 December. Ireland beat Wales in their opening game but lost to England last weekend and this Sunday they play Georgia at the Aviva Stadium.

Farrell has made nine personnel changes to the team that lost at Twickenham as well as several positional ones. Jacob Stockdale returns at full-back, Stuart McCloskey comes into the midfield, while Billy Burns and Conor Murray start at half-back.

In the pack, Finlay Bealham, Rob Herring, Iain Henderson, Tadhg Beirne and Will Connors all come into the starting XV. Shane Daly is also in line to make his Ireland debut from the bench.

Ireland Team to Play Georgia – Sunday 29 November

Jacob Stockdale; Hugo Keenan, Chris Farrell, Stuart McCloskey, Keith Earls; Billy Burns, Conor Murray; Finlay Bealham, Rob Herring, Andrew Porter, Iain Henderson James Ryan (captain), Tadhg Beirne, Will Connors, CJ Stander.

Replacements: Dave Heffernan, Cian Healy, John Ryan, Quinn Roux, Peter O’Mahony, Kieran Marmion, Ross Byrne, Shane Daly.

Ireland Team to Play England – Saturday 21 November

Hugo Keenan; Keith Earls, Chris Farrell, Bundee Aki, James Lowe; Ross Byrne, Jamison Gibson Park; Cian Healy, Ronan Kelleher, Andrew Porter, Quinn Roux, James Ryan (captain), CJ Stander, Peter O’Mahony, Caelan Doris.

Replacements: Rob Herring, Ed Byrne, Finlay Bealham, Iain Henderson, Will Connors, Conor Murray, Billy Burns, Jacob Stockdale.

Ireland Team to Play Wales – Friday 13 November

Hugo Keenan; Andrew Conway, Chris Farrell, Robbie Henshaw, James Lowe; Johnny Sexton (captain), Jamison Gibson Park; Cian Healy, Ronan Kelleher, Andrew Porter, Quinn Roux, James Ryan, Peter O’Mahony, Josh van der Flier, Caelan Doris.

Replacements: Dave Heffernan, Ed Byrne, Finlay Bealham, Tadhg Beirne, Will Connors, Conor Murray, Billy Burns, Keith Earls.

Ireland Autumn Nations Cup Squad 2020


Finlay Bealham
Tadhg Beirne
Ed Byrne
Will Connors
Ultan Dillane
Caelan Doris
Cian Healy
Dave Heffernan
Iain Henderson
Rob Herring
Ronan Kelleher
Peter O’Mahony
Andrew Porter
Quinn Roux
John Ryan
James Ryan
CJ Stander
Josh van der Flier


Bundee Aki
Billy Burns
Ross Byrne
Andrew Conway
Shane Daly
Keith Earls
Chris Farrell
Jamison Gibson Park
Robbie Henshaw
Hugo Keenan
James Lowe
Kieran Marmion
Stuart McCloskey
Conor Murray
Johnny Sexton
Jacob Stockdale

Ireland Autumn Nations Cup Fixtures 2020

Dates, kick-off times and TV details for Ireland’s four Autumn Nations Cup matches…

Round One

Friday 13 Nov, Ireland 32-9 Wales Related: James Lowe scores in Ireland’s win over Wales

Round Two

Saturday 21 Nov, England 18-7 Ireland Related: Jonny May scores first-half brace

Round Three

Sunday 29 Nov, Ireland 23-10 Georgia Related: Ireland fail to impress as Georgia register first points

Finals Weekend

Saturday 5 Dec, Ireland v Scotland, 2.15pm, Aviva Stadium Live on Amazon Prime (UK) & RTE (Ireland)

Head here for the full Autumn Nations Cup fixtures list.

Can’t get to the shops? You can download the digital edition of Rugby World straight to your tablet or subscribe to the print edition to get the magazine delivered to your door.

Follow Rugby World on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter.