England’s Rugby World Cup campaign starts Friday 18th September – keep up to date with all the latest news and fixtures, and check our Rugby World Cup 2015 page for more information.

Read more about the England Rugby World Cup squad 2015

England’s Rugby World Cup Record: P40 W29 D0 L11

1987 Quarter-finals
1991 Runners-up
1995 Fourth
1999 Quarter-finals
2003 Champions
2007 Runners-up
2011 Quarter-finals

How they qualified: Automatically as one of the top 12 sides at RWC 2011.

Vital statistic: 277 is the record number of points Jonny Wilkinson scored in World Cup matches.

Did you know? Jason Leonard has played more World Cup games than anyone else, featuring in 22 matches.

If they were a celebrity… Richard Branson. Rich and powerful with a daredevil flair, but not universally liked

Odds: 9-2

Got their man: New England head coach Eddie Jones

England name Eddie Jones as head coach

England have named 55-year-old Australian Eddie Jones as their head coach. He becomes the side’s first ever foreign coach. The well-travelled Jones has signed a four-year deal which begins in…

Jonathan Davies

Top 14: French leave no easy option

So Jonathan Davies is the latest player to fall short in France. The 27-year-old centre announced last week that he’ll be rejoining the Scarlets next summer, declining to take up…