South Africa’s Rugby World Cup Record: P36 W30 D0 L6

1995 Champions
1999 Third
2003 Quarter-finals
2007 Champions
2011 Quarter-finals
2015 Third



By Alex Shaw The All Blacks’ 42-8 demolition of the Wallabies in Sydney was exquisite, only further expanding the gulf in quality – both technically and mentally – between themselves…

Ardie Savea

The Rugby Championship got off to a thrilling start. Just hours after a bugging device was said to have been found at the InterContinental hotel on Sydney’s picturesque waterfront, the…


Three teams from New Zealand and one from South Africa clash this weekend for a place in the Super Rugby Final on August 6. The first semi will be contested…

Laying down a challenge: The Chiefs sits atop the New Zealand league

By Alex Shaw To coin a phrase from legendary former Manchester United manager Sir Alex Ferguson, it’s squeaky bum time in Super Rugby. With just two rounds of regular season…

Victory roar: Ireland's players celebrate their win over Argentina U20. (Photo: Getty Images)

Ireland 37-7 Argentina Ireland booked their spot in the final of the Under-20 Championship for the first time with a one-sided victory over Argentina. This was a ruthless performance from…