New Zealand’s Rugby World Cup campaign starts Sunday 20th September – keep up to date with all the latest news and fixtures, and check our Rugby World Cup 2015 page for more information.

New Zealand’s Rugby World Cup Record: P43 W37 D0 L6

1987 Champions
1991 Third
1995 Runners-up
1999 Fourth
2003 Third
2007 Quarter-finals
2011 Champions

How they qualified: Automatically as one of the top 12 sides at RWC 2011.

Vital statistic: 272 – the number of tries New Zealand have scored in the World Cup, 91 more than next top-scorer Australia.

Did you know? In 1995, second-choice fly-half Simon Culhane scored 20 conversions against Japan, missing one. It was his only appearance in a World Cup.

If they were a celebrity… Kanye West – instantly recognisable and a powerful force, but don’t they just know it.

Odds: 11-8

Remembering a legend: Jonah Lomu in heyday of 1995

Reaction: Rugby world mourns Jonah Lomu

The rugby world was saddened to hear of the sudden death of All Blacks legend Jonah Lomu, in the early hours of Wednesday morning. The imposing winger first crashed onto…

Sonny Bill Williams

Rugby World Cup 2015: Alternative Awards

Philanthropy award of the World Cup – Sonny Bill Williams Good old Sonny Bill. In a career where he has been accused of putting his own ambitions before the team,…

History makers: The All Blacks celebrate winning the 2015 Rugby World Cup

World Cup 2015 final: New Zealand 34-17 Australia

History turned Black at Twickenham as New Zealand, led by an inspired Dan Carter, became the first ever team to win back-to-back World Cups, the first side to lift the Webb…

Rugby World Cup Statistics

Rugby World Cup Statistics

By David Marsh Most turnovers David Pocock has so far made 14 turnovers during Australia’s campaign with not one other player reaching double-figures. Despite playing with the unfamiliar No 8…