Rugby World Cup Fixtures

The 2019 Rugby World Cup runs from Friday 20 September to Saturday 2 November, with games played across Japan. This page has all you need to know with regards the Rugby World Cup fixtures, including dates, kick-off times and venues as well as results once the matches have taken place. New Zealand have won the last two tournaments, but will they make it a hat-trick in 2019?

For more action from the tournament, follow our Rugby World Cup homepage which we update regularly with news and features.

Also make sure you know about the GroupsWarm-upsDatesFixturesVenuesTV CoverageQualified Teams by clicking on the highlighted links.

(All kick-off times below are UK and Ireland times)

Rugby World Cup Fixtures & Results

POOL A

Ireland, Scotland, Japan, Russia, Samoa

Fri 20 Sep Japan 30-10 Russia (Tokyo) Match report

Sun 22 Sep Ireland 27-3 Scotland (Yokohama) Match Report

Tue 24 Sep Russia 9-34 Samoa (Kumagaya) Match Report

Sat 28 Sep Japan 19-12 Ireland (Shizuoka) Match Report

Mon 30 Sep Scotland 34-0 Samoa (Kobe), Match Report

Thu 3 Oct Ireland 35-0 Russia (Kobe), Match Report

Sat 5 Oct Japan 38-19 Samoa (Toyota) Match Report

Wed 9 Oct Scotland 61-0 Russia (Shizuoka) Match Report

Sat 12 Oct Ireland 47-5 Samoa (Fukuoka) Match Report

Sun 13 Oct Japan 28-21 Scotland (Yokohama) Match Report

POOL B

New Zealand, South Africa, Italy, Namibia, Canada

Sat 21 Sep New Zealand 23-13 South Africa (Yokohama) Match report

Sun 22 Sep Italy 47-22 Namibia (Osaka) Match Report

Thu 26 Sept Italy 48-7 Canada (Fukuoka) Match report

Sat 28 Sep South Africa 57-3 Namibia (Toyota) Match report

Wed 2 Oct New Zealand 63-0 Canada (Oita) Match Report

Fri 4 Oct South Africa 49-3 Italy (Shizuoka) Match Report

Sun 6 Oct New Zealand 71-9 Namibia (Tokyo) Match report

Tue 8 Oct South Africa 66-7 Canada (Kobe), Match Report

Sat 12 Oct New Zealand 0-0 Italy (Toyota), Match cancelled – click here for story

Sun 13 Oct Namibia 0-0 Canada (Kamaishi), Match cancelled – click here for story

POOL C

England, France, Argentina, USA, Tonga

Sat 21 Sep France 23-21 Argentina (Tokyo) Match report

Sun 22 Sep England 35-3 Tonga (Sapporo) Match report

Thu 26 Sep England 45-7 USA (Kobe) Match Report

Sat 28 Sep Argentina 28-12 Tonga (Osaka), Match Report

Wed 2 Oct France 33-9 USA (Fukuoka), Match Report

Sat 5 Oct England 39-10 Argentina (Tokyo) Match Report

Sun 6 Oct France 23-21 Tonga (Kumamoto) Match report

Wed 9 Oct Argentina 47-17 USA (Kumagaya) Match Report

Sat 12 Oct England 0-0 France (Yokohama), Match cancelled – click here for story

Sun 13 Oct USA 19-31 Tonga (Osaka) Match report

POOL D

Australia, Wales, Georgia, Fiji, Uruguay

Sat 21 Sep Australia 39-21 Fiji (Sapporo) Match report

Mon 23 Sep Wales 43-14 Georgia (Toyota) Match report

Wed 25 Sep Fiji 27-30 Uruguay (Kamaishi) Match report

Sun 29 Sep Georgia 33-7 Uruguay (Kumagaya) Match Report

Sun 29 Sep Australia 25-29 Wales (Tokyo) Match report

Thu 3 Oct Georgia 10-45 Fiji (Osaka), Match Report

Sat 5 Oct Australia 45-10 Uruguay (Oita) Match report

Wed 9 Oct Wales 29-17 Fiji (Oita) Match Report

Fri 11 Oct Australia 27-8 Georgia (Shizuoka) Match Report

Sun 13 Oct Wales 35-13 Uruguay (Kumamoto) Match Report

KNOCKOUT STAGES

Sat 19 Oct QF1 England 40-16 Australia (Oita) Match Report

Sat 19 Oct QF2 New Zealand 46-14 Ireland (Tokyo) Match Report

Sun 20 Oct QF3 Wales 20-19 France (Oita) Match Report

Sun 20 Oct QF4 Japan 3-26 South Africa (Tokyo) Match Report

Sat 26 Oct England v New Zealand (Yokohama), 9.00am

Sun 27 Oct Wales v South Africa (Yokohama), 9.00am

Fri 1 Nov Third-place Play-off (Tokyo), 9.00am

Sat 2 Nov RWC 2019 Final (Yokohama), 9.00am

Finally, don’t forget to follow Rugby World on Facebook, and Twitter